Does The World Feel Scary And Awful? Here’s my “solution”

Yes Of Course It’s Food!

Claire McGregor
3 min readMay 8, 2022
Photo by Author — No they’re not pretty and insta-worthy but they’re homemade and taste amazing!

Ok, ok I know I can’t guarantee these will make you feel better as everyone is different. For me, because I love baking and love eating when people, or the world, is too shit the way I feel a lot better is baking something sweet and squidgy and comforting. I have a few go tos but the one I’m going to share with you today is easy, relatively quick and customisable to be gluten free if you or your loved ones need to avoid wheat.

Ingredients

6oz/170g Plain Flour. You can sub gluten free if needed.

GF only heaped half teaspoon of xanthan gum

1 teaspoon baking powder. GF if needed

6oz/170g Light Brown Sugar

3oz/85g Caster Sugar

1 large free range egg

2 teaspoons of vanilla extract

6oz/170g white chocolate chunks

6oz/170g raspberries. I use frozen but fresh is fine

Notes

  1. You might need to experiment with the amount of xanthan gum because depending on the brand you use different amounts may be needed. This amount gets the right consistency for me, but play around to get your blondies as you like them.

--

--

Claire McGregor

I’m a writer taking my time to learn what good writing’s about and get my blog off the ground. I want to connect and learn. My Blog https://www.cmoomuses.com