Dealing With Obstacles —

And What They Allow Me To Do

Claire McGregor
5 min readApr 21, 2024
Photo by Andrea De Santis on Unsplash

I hope you’ve had a relaxing and fun weekend and are ready to face a new week. I was very excited to join the live online launch party for the Kickstarter campaign for The Unicorn’s Journey tarot created by Lisa Papez. It features a wonderful unicorn named Mystic and I am so excited to secure my copy. It funded in three minutes, so I am not the only one who believes in Lisa and this project.

It’s now Sunday night though and time for me to tackle another two card spread from The Tarot Diagnosis. My first spread was about my inner child, my last one was exploring my passions and this one is about dealing with obstacles.

Life Loves To Trip Us Up

I have been very open about the fact that I am a planner. Never mind having a plan B, I normally have a minimum of plan B, C, D and E too! The absolutely infuriating thing is that it doesn’t always work. No matter how well laid our plans are, life still manages to blindside us and knock us flat on our bums from time to time. Believe me, if I can’t plan well enough to stop this, no one can.

So, if we can’t stop these obstacles jumping out and ambushing us, what can we do? My MO is to tackle it head-on as quickly and efficiently as possible. However, action will be interspersed with panic attacks and…

--

--

Claire McGregor

I’m a writer taking my time to learn what good writing’s about and get my blog off the ground. I want to connect and learn. My Blog https://www.cmoomuses.com