5 Health Company Lies To Ditch In 2023

Claire McGregor
5 min readJan 12, 2023

They’ve Taken Enough Of Your Money

Photo by Jose Aragones on Unsplash

Today I’m going to share health company lies that they trot out each new year to make you part with your money. This is a hot topic for me, so the language may get a little fruity! None of the lies here will be groundbreaking or a huge surprise. I just want one voice to speak out against the BS.

I may have mentioned before that Christmas is one of my favourite times of the year. I love the beautiful lights on the tree, the decorations, the food and the fact that people are generally just a bit happier. What I am not a big fan of is what comes after Christmas. Once Christmas and New Year are out of the way, then it’s back to work. The lights disappear. The weather is cold, dark, and miserable, and life seems a little more difficult. A little sadder.

Enter Health Company Lies Stage Left

The double whammy of this time of year is the number of adverts for new diet and exercise plans. It truly is bonanza time for these industries. When they know they can get as much of your money away from you and into their grubby little paws as possible. It’s when all…

--

--

Claire McGregor

I’m a writer taking my time to learn what good writing’s about and get my blog off the ground. I want to connect and learn. My Blog https://www.cmoomuses.com